Tuning in for Dreams

Standard

I watch a lot of TV. Mostly it’s on for background noise, but it’s always on. And ask my kids, unless Dad’s got control of the remote, the minute I walk in the door, be prepared to change the channel to TLC or HGTV. It’s sad, I know. Morning cartoons? There’s a second TV in the house, they know where to find it. Today I realized why I like those channels so much. Those people with very little exception, are following their dreams.

Think about it. The Little Couple, they’re dreaming about building their family. The new show, Alaskan Women Looking For Love, they are dreaming of finding love. Even HGTV is peddling dreams. Property Brothers, they are buying and remodeling their dream home. Two channels making a fortune selling dreams to their viewers. Just food for thought.

If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

