Dream Anticipation…

Standard

Have you ever caught your self sitting at work day dreaming about character sketches and plot lines? I have totally reorganized in my head who gets what profession and what effect that has on the plot. To quote my 5-year-old son, I’ve done it like 50 hundred times!

I think my mind is nearly done percolating and may soon issue forth a new first draft. How do you know it’s time? I know because it begins to consume my mind. I think of it in random moments but especially when I can’t sleep. I don’t count sheep. I tell myself the story, visualizing it in great detail. Then I dream about it all night. When enough of this happens it spills forth into a novel.

I’m excited that I have dreams about a second novel and a whole series. In my mind it’s what makes me a novelist. Had there only been one I would have said I lived a dream and wrote one good story. I’m giddy with the possibilities, fuelled by the joy of conversation with like-minded folks at Thursday writer’s group, the Noble Pen.

If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

