Dreaming of a Good Book? Week 3

Standard

I’m writing and posting this early because I’ve got big plans tonight! Bellator is coming to town and my husband and I are getting tickets! Nothing like watching grown men fight! And for once I can see it live and in person instead of in my living room on Spike TV. I’m leaving work early and everything! Can you tell I’m excited?

So anyway back to books…I got a newsletter this week from one of my favorite writer’s in my email, Shelly Laurenston and her pen name, G.A. Aiken. If you aren’t familiar with her work, her G.A. Aiken novels are about shape-shifting dragons. Fabulous books, I can’t recommend them enough. They never fail to make me laugh and spark my imagination. So I found myself craving a dragon book when I’m suppose to be looking for books that tie back in to dreams.

I took that as a challenge and went on the hunt. I found it in Book #2 of the Drakon series by Shana Abe, The Dream Thief. It’s about a clan of shape-shifting dragons and the daughter of the alpha, Lia Langford. She breaks the rules to help human and ruler of the criminal underworld, Zane, on his quest to find the dreaming diamond. This stone holds the power to enslave her race. Sounds pretty interesting to me! If you don’t like starting a series in the wrong order, the first book in the series is The Smoke Thief. By no means do I imply that the style of writing will be the same, I haven’t read it yet. But I want dragons and this promises to deliver.

Have you read any dream related books lately? Anything you’d like to recommend? Leave a comment and fill us all in. If you’re interested in the suggested reading for the last two weeks check out week 1 and week 2 of this weekly feature. If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Happy reading everyone!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dreaming of a Good Book? Week 4 | Dabbling in Day Dreams

Leave a Reply

