Dream Obstacle Course

Standard

Today, all I want to do is write. I see it like moving pictures in my head and I am struggling to lay the ground work before it stops. I’ve done background research, although I know there will be more. I’m almost finished with the outline, I’ve picked the names and before the end of the night I need to write my character sketches. Like usual my antagonist needs the most work, she just doesn’t do enough for this plot and I need her to be the worst meddling future mother in law possible.

Today has been a obstacle course just to get this far. Church took 4 hours out of my day, the kids won’t stop bickering and I had to cook dinner. Ok, so I know I have to do those things. I usually love going to church. Normally it’s no big deal when the kids bicker and I have to make dinner, just part of life.  But when my creative mind starts dreaming and struggling for dominance over my practical life, it all feels like an insurmountable problem. Good thing bedtime is coming soon. In the mean time I’ll cuddle the kids, dream up a story and count my lucky stars I have kids to be annoyed with.

Does anyone else feel this way when they hit the grove?  Drop in a comment and share. If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

