Honey I Have A Dream

Standard

It can be hard sometimes to talk about your dreams. When I started writing I felt silly. I told myself it was just a hobby and no one needed to know about it. But gradually it took up more and more of my thoughts and left me distracted in my daily life. It didn’t take me long to realize that I needed to explain myself.

I started by telling a friend. Turns out she’s a writer too. Our friendship became a source of encouragement and she introduced me to the Noble Pen writer’s group.  Had I not found the courage to tell her, I would have missed out. Telling her gave me the courage to tell others. The funny thing is, no one laughs. People are genuinely interested. My husband and kids ask me about my progress and help me make Thursday nights available so that I can go to writer’s group.

What are you afraid of? What opportunities might open for you if you speak up? You might be surprised. If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

