Dreaming of a Good Book? Week 4

Standard

Heading into the weekend before Halloween it’s bound to be busy. Costumes, pumpkins and parties take over our lives. I don’t know about you but when life gets busy I need something short and sweet. This week I have one short suggestion to help you squeeze in some reading pleasure in between the festivities.

I do not consider myself one of the Moning Maniacs, as her followers have dubbed themselves, but I will agree that Karen Marie Moning has churned out some really great series. I started out reading just her Fever series. I will admit that had I not read the Fever books first I would never have given the Highlander books a chance. I am very glad that I did. This week I am recommending a novella from the Highlander series called Into the Dreaming.

It centers around a novelist and her connection, through her dreams, to one of her highland characters. I am intrigued by the possibilities.

Have you read any dream related books lately? Anything you’d like to recommend? Leave a comment and fill us all in. If you’re interested in the suggested reading for the last three weeks check out week 1week 2 and week 3 of this weekly feature. If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

Leave a Reply

