2013 Dreaming of Red and the Wolf

Standard

Did everyone have fun trick or treating? I know we did! I’ve been dreaming of these costumes for months. Mycah didn’t agree to it until just last week and at 1:35 AM today, I finally finished. I can’t take credit for inventing these costumes. Like many things I do, I found them on Pinterst. You can check out my Homemade Halloween Pinterest board for more details. I will say I did not read the tutorials, I only used the pictures for reference. So without further ado here are my babies.

2013 Harper as Little Red Riding Hood2013 Mycah as the Big Bad Wolf2013 Mycah and Harper Costumes

I love making my kids their costumes. I feel like it’s a special memory that we will always have. I also like that because I made them with hooded sweatshirts they were warm despite the cold. You don’t have to sew to do this for your kids. In fact I did all of this with scissors and a hot glue gun. You could say that store-bought is cheaper but the truth is, Mycah’s wolf costume was $20 but only because I bought the pants as well (because he can wear them for more than Halloween). Harper’s, which was more complicated to make, still only cost me $15. I think $35 for 2 little kid costumes is not that bad!

This is my last post of the 31 day challenge. So thanks for hanging in there. I will definitely keep blogging, just not at this punishing rate. I am hope to make it at least twice a week. Again thank you! If you’re new to this blog, welcome! If you checked me out from my link on the Nesting Place, I really appreciate your visit! Please comment, I would love the feedback.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

